Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 29th, 2009

Gulf Coast Adobe User Group


I’ve just been approved as manager for the Gulf Coast Adobe User Group. Watch this space for information about meetings and events.

If you are interested in coming to meetings and joining our group, go ahead and make contact on the Gulf Coast User Group web site.

If you are interested in joining an Adobe User Group in your area, do a search on groups.adobe.com to find out where your nearest group is.

Read Full Post »


mattockenfels asked in feedback to the Captivate 4 Community Help:-

Can I assign rdInfoCurrentSlide to a custom variable, the use it later in a Jump to Page anywhere else in a course? I have content pages that are shared by different topics, and I need to return back to where I navigated away from.

I tried to find a way to do this, but discovered I could not find a way within Captivate 4 to assign anything to rdInfoCurrentSlide .

After some exploration, I found I could achieve what mattockenfels asked by saving rdInfoCurrentFrame instead, and assigning the saved value to rdcmndGoToFrameandResume .

I made a quick demo file that you can view here. You can also download the source file from my website.

I am always happy to be shown a better way, so please post your suggestions in the comments for this post.

Read Full Post »