Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 8th, 2009


It’s time for some information sharing. I’ll be at the eLearning Guild’s Annual Gathering this week.

On Wednesday I’m doing a session on Adobe’s eLearning Suite. My session number is 408 and the title is “Adobe e-Learning Suite – A Whistle-stop Tour of Favorite Features“. According to the online schedule, you will find me in the Camellia room.

On the same day I’m making an early start (7:15!), as I am facilitating one of the Breakfast Bytes Discussion Groups. My topic is “Mobile Learning, How Will New Technologies Affect Your Thinking?” and you’ll find me in the Narcissus room. Hmm. Should I be reading something into the room name?  🙂

Finally, on Friday morning I’ll be moderating one of the Espresso Learning Activities tables. The table discussion is “Bridging the Gap Between Page Turning and Learning Engagement“.  The subtext of the title is:

• We walk before we can run – we page turn before we engage.
• What does learner engagement mean to you?
• Creating learner engagement doesn’t have to be expensive or time consuming.

Come and chat with me on table 15.

I’m looking forward to learning from everyone else at the conference. The eLearning Guild always put on a great show, and they attract some of the best eLearning experts in the World, so I am honoured to be able to rub shoulders with them and be able to learn from them all.

If you see me  at the conference, come and say hi.

Read Full Post »